Check out my sweet alliteration skills!

Hey all, I just want to take a moment to briefly mention a couple of new features to the blog. Beginning tomorrow I will be posting themed entries twice a week. One will be known as Photo Fridays. There is a story behind every picture, but some are certainly more interesting than others. Each week I will choose one of my photos to discuss and provide some narrative as to what was going on behind the scenes. Some weeks I will feature images that I have displayed for sale which have attracted attention and brought frequent questions. Other times, I will choose a photo that might not necessarily be as popular or even displayed in my online galleries, but for whatever reason still offers insight to be shared.

The second series will be called Trail Talk Tuesdays. For those that don’t know this, I’ve literally logged thousands of miles backpacking and day hiking all over the United States and am extremely passionate about both experiences I’ve had and opportunities that exist. Through this feature I will discuss trail related topics and share stories from some of my personal adventures. Some weeks I will draw upon my PCT journals from 2007 and 2008 and repost entries in their original form. Others will offer sagas never before published from journeys through places like Glacier National Park or along the Appalachian Trail.

Beyond the exceedingly clever titles, it is my hope that these features will add some consistency to my posts and offer an established schedule for your internet surfing pleasure. I will continue to write about other topics as well, and pepper those as they develop sporadically throughout the blog.

Thanks for taking the time to follow, and I hope you enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Check out my sweet alliteration skills!

Leave a Reply

