Everyday should be Earth Day…

Hey all, just a real quick post tonight because as you might have imagined I’m all tied up with school right now. Probably the way it’s going to be for the next three weeks, so I apologize in advance if entries are kind of sporadic and limited. I’ll get back on track (and hopefully regain some of my following) as soon as this semester is over. I swear.

But I wanted to do something in tribute to Earth Day, which is officially Sunday. (Though wouldn’t it be nice if we paid homage everyday? And by we, I mean society as a whole…) With that in mind, I decided to just post 10 of my favorite nature images taken since this time last year. Looking back, I was lucky to travel to some pretty amazing places. I really hope we can pull our act together. I’d like to think such sights will be around to amaze my children and grandchildren as well.

Badlands National Park, South Dakota

Danny On Trail. Big Mountain, Whitefish, Montana.

Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta.

Sea gulls. Lake Superior, Wisconsin.

Yoho National Park, British Columbia.

Bighorn Sheep, South Dakota.

Cedar Valley, Iowa.

Lake Wilipyro, Wisconsin.

American Alligator. Louisiana.

Banff National Park, Alberta.

 

As always, these and many other images can be viewed on my facebook page and website, linked in the menu column to the right. Be sure and “Like” the facebook page to receive updates on my latest work (hopefully with a flurry of new scenes, just as soon as this semester is through!)

6 thoughts on “Everyday should be Earth Day…

  1. Nice retrospective on your year Josh, and what an interesting time for a look back. Normally I see this kind of thing in December or January.
    I hope the year ahead will hold as much beauty and a whole host of new adventures for you.
    Cheers, Bren

    • Thanks Bren. It was sort of a random decision to categorize this in a “year in review” sense, yet for some reason, at least with nature images, spring always kind of feels like the start of a new photographic season for me. New life, new ambitions, and many new adventures ahead. And I wish the same to you…

Leave a Reply

