“Where ya headed?”

_DSC0388

Let the decompression tour begin!

We are officially on the road. The stress of school is already starting to slip into the rear view mirror, and I refuse to let the worry of my coming job search creep in just yet. I’ve been working hard and waiting a long time for this trip, and now it’s time to enjoy.

The plan is pretty loose and simple. The biggest thing is trying to avoid getting fixated on a plan. For now, my wife Cris and I are on our way to California to spend Christmas with her side of the family, and since we weren’t able to get there last summer we’ll be swinging through Montana en route. After the holidays, she is going to fly back home to Iowa while I wander around taking pictures for a bit. I don’t know yet where I’m going to go, and I don’t know for how long. All I can say is that I intend to make the most of this opportunity. It’s been a long time since I’ve had the chance to do something like this. I’m pretty excited to get things underway.
I’m also eager to use this as a chance to resurrect my blog, and other social media that have more or less been in hibernation mode while I focused on this last semester of school. Again, I don’t want to lock in or commit to anything, but I do intend to post updates here with relative frequency and will throw out random photos to my Facebook and Twitter followers as well. I hope it provides an enjoyable virtual journey for anyone who wishes to follow along, and I look forward to any comments, questions or suggestions you all might have.

Ramble on…

Leave a Reply

