Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone! I hope 2012 leaves you with many happy memories, and there are great experiences to be had in the year to come.

I’m still on the road, currently in Southern California with my wife and her family (I’ll catch up with my posts soon, filling in the gap between Montana and here.) Tomorrow Cris flies back to Iowa, and I’ll transition into the nomadic portion of this adventure- just wandering around, making decisions based on whims and the weather. You can check in here every once in awhile to track my progress, and visit my Facebook page for more photos. I have an album there, “From the Road…” that I will update as often as I am able.

In the meantime, I would like to direct everyone to my friend Out of Orders blog. Some of you may remember mention of him earlier this summer, and some of you have probably been following along with his journey, as he kayaks from Northern Minnesota to Key West. He has maintained an excellent blog along the way, always insightful and just a wonderful read. I thought today’s post was exceptionally relevant, and I urge everone to have a look, and consider what you, and we, might do to try and bring change, accountability and responsibility as we make resolutions for 2013. Thanks, and have a safe and happy New Year!

Angle to Key West: America’s River (12/14)

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

