I’m home… And I might have brought you something…

_DSC0497Well, after five weeks away I have finally made it back to my home sweet Iowa home. It’s good to be back. My dog seems to remember me, as does my wife, especially the part about how I’m capable of doing dishes and taking out the garbage. It’s cold here, but it was cold where I was so that’s not a big deal. In fact, it’s kind of nice to be sleeping back indoors again, and to know that I can continue to do so provided I keep up with those aforementioned chores. I do miss waking each morning with a road map spread before me and the chance to explore some place new and wonderful that I’ve never seen before; but I’m thankful for the opportunities that I had and am confident that such will rise again.

Now the work begins. In the days and weeks ahead I will rehash the story of my travels here on this blog and sort through the thousands of images captured along the way. And when I say thousands of images, I literally mean thousands. I was on the road for 37 days, passed through thirteen states and specifically visited twelve national parks (according to recent finger math calculations.) There was no shortage of beautiful scenery begging to be shot, and I have never been one to pass up a photo op. I have a lot of work ahead of me.

In the meantime, I’d love to hear what you think of the work I’ve turned out so far. As many of you know, I’ve been posting a small sampling of photos to my Facebook page- unedited, straight off the camera just to share what I’ve been seeing and the places that I’ve been. Many of you have been very gracious in offering feedback and compliments, and this is something that I am sincerely grateful for. Now, I’d like to repay this engagement with a chance for you to win a signed print, and a way for me to further build my audience.

Here’s what we’re going to do. From now until the end of the month I’m going to ask people to view my “From the Road” album on Facebook, select their favorite shots, and share them with their Facebook friends. In doing so, you can encourage others to check out my page, and for each photo you share I will enter your name in a drawing. You can do this as many times and for as many photos as you want, but I’m going to cap the number of times a single person’s name will be entered in the drawing at five, just to keep it fair.

On February 1, I will draw the names of 2 people from a hat, and they will receive a matted and signed 8×10 or 8×12 print of their choice (print size will be determined by selected photo format/composition.) Easy as that!

For a more in depth, step by step explanation of how to enter… CLICK HERE.

Otherwise… CLICK HERE… to be taken to the album, and share away.

Remember, you’re sharing individual photos, and in doing so please encourage your friends to check out my work by visiting and liking my page (and make sure you’re following along by ‘Liking’ Josh Meier Photography on Facebook as well.)
Thanks, and good luck!

4 thoughts on “I’m home… And I might have brought you something…

Leave a Reply

