Heart Lake, California

1410_CAL_003-2

February 14-

Today’s photo shows a view of Heart Lake, seen from the trail leading to Kearsarge Pass in California’s Inyo National Forest.

Blame it on the oxygen deprivation that came with this strenuous climb, but I actually took a similar photo on my iPhone, wrote the caption “I Heart Lake You…” and texted it to my wife back home. (Cheesy, I know…Who needs emoticons!) Amazingly when I returned a week later she hadn’t packed her things and gone…

Happy Valentines Day, everyone! Here’s hoping you can share it with someone who’s perfectly accepting of your dorky side!

Leave a Reply

