Loess Hills State Forest

1510_24-IA_131

February 18-

Today we have a shot from a trip I took last fall out to Loess Hills State Forest in western Iowa.

I hate to admit it, but this was only my second visit specific to the Loess Hills, and my first to this part of the state forest. Therefore, it served as much as a scouting mission and a realization of what I’d been missing, as anything. I hope to get out there again this spring, and will use the experience gained from this prior excursion to maximize my opportunity and further explore and capture this unique natural and geologic area.

I’m still working through some edits from this trip, and easing into the arduous task of trying to sort through hundreds of images with only tiny variations in angle, exposure, etc. This definitely isn’t the fun part of the job, but I should have more from the Loess Hills to share soon.

Leave a Reply

